Brouwerij Den Toetëlèr, Hoeselt, Belgium

I was browsing around some Lambic forum discussions, when for some reason someone linked to this article. (Perhaps the Kriek beer?) Anyway, It’s an awesome small brewery. I love what they’ve done with the tile work. The place has that sparkly clean look that a lot of older German breweries have. Great use of non-standard equipment, I love how it’s solar powered too. Perfect thing to do with a defunct auto shop!
I’m not a huge Wit fan, but the elderflower addition sounds nice, maybe I’ll get to try it some day. Though I’m a tad more interested in the Kriek.

Here’s some image highlights…

Leave a Reply

